White Smoke coming from exhaust - - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion | setemail.ru

Go Back > >
Reload this Page >

White Smoke coming from exhaust

Engine, Drivetrain & Forced-Induction
Have Technical Questions or Done Modifications to the G35? Find out the answer in here! (View All Posts)

Old 03-05-2010, 09:37 PM

Hey guys, a noob here to the forum. I'm in the market of purchasing an 03 6MT coupe so i'm not an owner as yet (fingers crossed). But I had to create an account so that I could post here because I used the search button but none of the post I found fit my specific questions.

Like I said, I found an 03 G35 coupe with 60,000 miles...autocheck and carfax confirmed no problems with titles or odometer issues. Everything for the most part is sound on the car, new paint job in december, stage 2 clutch, stillen exhaust, intake, has factory oem navigation with Ipod connector. Like i said, everything is sound except one problem. When the car is turned on, white smoke billows out of the exhausts for a good 5 minutes then dies down to a bare minimum but it still comes out slightly. The KBB value on the car in good-excellent condition is about upper 12's to 13's but he's asking 11.5 for it because of the obvious smoke issue. I talked him down to $10k cash for it (havent purchased it yet). But i'm afraid about the white smoke. He said the car's been sitting there since november because he broke his arm and cant shift (kinda sorta makes sense) so it hasnt been driven. I've been reading up and i see that it could be the head gasket which i'm hoping its not but also could be coolant issues. If its nothing major, I'll take it, get an extended warranty from infiniti and get it fixed but if its the head gasket...I dont know how much that'll run me but I hear its not pretty. Any insight from you guys??

-Thanks
Old 03-06-2010, 04:14 AM
I drove ttrank's car solo
Thanked 1,319 Times in 1,078 Posts