Nankang Ultra Sport NS II Tire Review - - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion | setemail.ru
Show Your Support Become A Premier Member

> > >
  • Reload this Page >
    • Nankang Ultra Sport NS II Tire Review

Nankang Ultra Sport NS II Tire Review

Old 08-26-2008, 12:21 AM
Nankang Ultra Sport NS II Tire Review

I just ordered a rear set (275/30/19) of tires for my car from AK Tires in FL. Shipping was reasonable ($20/tire) and customer service was satisfactory. I plan to have the tires mounted this week and after a month or so, give some thoughts on it.

These will be replacing a set of Pirelli P Zero Rosso (275/40/19), which the previous owner of the rims had put on. And before the flaming starts, I'll take a moment to explain my situation. I'm a student who is applying to grad school. I don't have much money to put into my car right now, but the previous tires have 2/32" left on them (the legal minimum in CA) and with winter coming, I need tires with depth to reduce hydroplaning. Right now, I'm not autocrossing or using this car for track purposes, I just need a reasonable tire to get me from point A to point B safely and effectively.

I chose this tire because it is inexpensive, seems to have decent reviews for a low end tire, and will get me through to my next pair, of which I may have the money to spend on a mid- to high range tire. Some people swear these tires will blow up upon mounting. This is a DOT-approved tire, so I think it does at least reach a safety standard, if not a ride or performance one.

Anyways, to be continued...
Old 10-07-2008, 05:52 PM
I've had the tires on for a month and have put on 1200 miles. I figure that this is enough time for the tires to form a wear pattern and begin to expose the inner rubber. So far, I have been happy with the corner grip and rain traction (although we've only had one storm come into CA at this point). I have had no traction loss in either case.