Need a DIY to replace the stock Bose amp - - Infiniti G35 & G37 Forum Discussion | setemail.ru
Show Your Support Become A Premier Member

> >
  • Reload this Page >
    • Need a DIY to replace the stock Bose amp

Audio, Video & Electronics Post questions, reviews, and other general info about the G's Nav, sound system, or satellite radio

Need a DIY to replace the stock Bose amp

Old 05-26-2014, 03:53 PM
Need a DIY to replace the stock Bose amp

I have an differential-balanced signal JL amp already but I'm a newbie to this so a DIY would be nice, I've searched and searched and have not found anything except how to add an sub amp only not replace the factory one.

At least I would like to know what cables do I need to replace and which ones I can keep and what stuff do I need for it. Thanks any type of help will be appreciated !

I have a 2004 G35 coupe with Bose
Old 05-26-2014, 05:30 PM
Gentle Manne of Leisure
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dat Kid View Post
I have an differential-balanced signal JL amp already but I'm a newbie to this so a DIY would be nice, I've searched and searched and have not found anything except how to add an sub amp only not replace the factory one.

At least I would like to know what cables do I need to replace and which ones I can keep and what stuff do I need for it. Thanks any type of help will be appreciated !

I have a 2004 G35 coupe with Bose
You'll need to run a new power cable from the battery and a new ground.

You can re-use the audio signal input and outputs and remote power signal. If you only have a 4-channel amp, I'd use the rear 6x9's and front door speakers.

Colors of the wires can all be found in the field service manual:
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wrathernaut For This Useful Post:
Dat Kid (05-27-2014), lincolnpeters (07-11-2014)
Old 05-27-2014, 05:35 AM